Recent News

School Council Election 2014

School Council 2014

Nominations for school council closed 4pm Monday 17th February. There were 3 Vacancies and 4 nomina-tions and therefore we will go to ballot for members in the parent category. The following parents nominated for school council: Mike Griffin, Bianca Grabski, Yasmin Widemann and Olympia Ainalis.

The current school councillors who remain for this year are Elizabeth Jago, Sabine Stakelbeck, Barry Palta and Belinda Byers.

The ballot paper and envelope will go home with the eldest child on Tuesday 25th February. Ballot closes at 4.30pm on Tuesday 4th March. Counting will be held on Wednesday 5th March, with the declaration of bal-lot on 8th March.

The first meeting of the new school council is Tuesday 18th March.

...Read More

Welcome 2014

Dear Parents, Guardians and Friends,

Welcome to all of our new students, families and those returning to Derrimut Primary school. We have had a very smooth start to the New Year. It was lovely to see so many excited faces on our first day back for the Yr 1-6 students on Thursday and then our new Preps on Friday.  Thanks to all the parents and carers who passed on the positive feedback about how well the students settled in on their first day.

...Read More

Happy Holiday

Wishing all  parents and students a happy and safe holiday season. We look forward to seeing you all again in 2014.

...Read More

Our School Website is now mobile friendly

Showing how school parents can benefit from a sponsor-ed mobile friendly website. It's like a phone app; but better.

Parent's Mobile Friendly Website Experience from sponsor-ed on Vimeo.

...Read More


Event Calendar


Previous Month January 2015 Next Month
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat